I’m almost 25 years old and I don’t know who I am or what I’m doing with my life.

I’m almost 25 years old and I don’t know who I am or what I’m doing with my life. We all feel like that no matter how old we are.  I used to tell myself that was okay, that no one ever really knows where they’re going in life. But lately, I’ve been seeing many people I know experience things that I thought I didn’t want or that I thought I could wait for.

I’ve lived in 4 different states in almost 4 years. I went to college. I met my boyfriend who I have been with for over 4 years. Loved. Lost. Had my heart shattered. But I’ve come out of it all alive, so I’ve always felt I should at least be grateful for that. But here’s the thing: I’ve done so much for other people, so much that I’ve felt was expected of me for the life I live, that I’ve stopped living for me and become nearly miserable in my daily life. I don’t feel loved. I feel under-appreciated in my home life and at my job.

I’ve decided it’s time to take back my life and live it for me. 2017 is the year of goals for me. I plan to feel loved again, even if it means leaving a man I’ve fought hard to be with for the last few years. I plan to better my health. I plan to look into work that I’m passionate about and makes me feel confident, even if it’s as trivial as modeling. I plan to travel places I’ve only dreamt about to make unbelievable memories.

2017 is going to be the journey of me finding myself.

 

 

Leave a Reply

